“Ever wonder what it would sound like if classic Jesus Lizard and Shellac tracks got tossed into the metalli-meat grinder with some latter day Refused? Okay, we didn’t either, but Barren Womb gave it to us anyway and the Norway duo’s dissonant clang clang n’ shout is pretty goddamn catchy even as its twists and turns lure you toward pulverizing crescendos”Decibel

Norwegian noise rock duo Barren Womb has unveiled a new song off the upcoming album, ‘Old Money / New Lows,’ out February 16 on Spartan Records.

Stream “Crook Look” here: https://www.decibelmagazine.com/2017/12/13/track-premiere-barren-womb-crook-look/.

‘Old Money / New Lows,’ Tracklist

1.) Crook Look
2.) Mystery Meat
3.) Theory of Anything
4.) Slumlord Millionaire
5.) Cave Dweller
6.) Drive-Thru Liquor Store
7.) Mad 187 Skills
8.) Russian Handkerchief

Pre-order here: http://www.spartanrecords.com/products/607028-barren-womb-old-money-new-lows

Nearly three years since their last full-length release, the Nordic heavy noise rockers in Barren Womb return with ‘Old Money / New Lows’, a jarring, mid-tempo dirge in 8 movements that sees the band further evolving into an animal all of its own. From the sparse drumming and venomous narrative of album-opener ‘Crook Look,’ all the way through to the haunting, epic finale of ‘Russian Handkerchief’, ‘Old Money / New Lows’ repeatedly hits like a ton of bricks. And while there’s heaviness by the truckload here, there’s also a catchiness behind the the nastiness. Accompanying the wall of abrasive guitars, screamed vocals, and pummeling drums is newfound pop sensibility and a tackle box full of hooks in the tradition of the finest AmRep and Dischord bands from years long past.

For more Barren Womb
Official Website