Blackberry Smoke’s sixth studio album, ‘Find A Light’ is set for release on 6th April via Earache and is available for pre-order now over at  Check out the album’s lead track, ‘Flesh And Bone’ at

You can stream it on other platforms here

Self-produced by the Atlanta-based five-piece, ‘Find A Light’ features 13 new songs written/co-written by frontman & guitarist Charlie Starr.  In addition to Starr and band members Richard Turner (bass/vox), Brit Turner (drums), Paul Jackson (guitar/vox), and Brandon Still (keyboards), the album also features special guests, Robert Randolph (I’ll Keep Ramblin’), Amanda Shires (Let Me Down Easy) and The Wood Brothers (Mother Mountain).

About the collection, Starr tells us, “The new album is a melting pot of Blackberry Smoke music with a wide range of sound and emotion. I think it’s our most inspired work yet.”  As is their modus operandi, the band are set to spend most of the year on the road in support of ‘Find A Light’ (these road dogs often play upward of 250 shows a year), with their first UK appearance of 2018 set for Ramblin’ Man Fair ( in July.

‘Find A Light’ follows on from 2016’s critically acclaimed ‘Like An Arrow’, which debuted at #8 on the UK’s Official Album Chart (as well as #12 on the US Billboard 200 and #1 on Billboard’s Americana and Country charts).  The Like An Arrow cycle also saw the band appear on BBC TV’s flagship music show, Later With Jools –

In addition to their work as musicians,Blackberry Smoke remain heavily committed to charitable work and have raised almost $200,000 to benefit children’s cancer research.

Flesh And Bone’
1. Flesh and Bone
2. Run Away From It All
3. The Crooked Kind
4. Medicate The Mind
5. I’ve Got This Song
6. Best Seat In The House
7. I’ll Keep Ramblin’. Feat Robert Randolph
8. Seems So Far
9. Lord Strike Me Down
10. Let Me Down Easy feat. Amanda Shires
11. Nobody Gives A Damn
12. Till The Wheels Fall Off
13. Mother Mountain feat. The Wood Bros

For more info on Blackberry Smoke