Toronto hardcore punk act, Brutal Youth have announced the release their new album ‘Sanguine‘ this September 23rd via Stomp Records.

They are streaming their first single, ‘The King‘ now, check it out below!

Their most recent EP, ‘Bottoming Out‘, was released via Paper + Plastick on seven-inch vinyl on Feb. 24thBrutal Youth also released their debut LP ‘Stay Honest‘ on April 2, 2013 via My Fingers! My Brain! Records and Get Party! Records.

Check out the artwork and tracklisting for ‘Sanguine‘ below.Brutal Youth


  1. I. Denial
  2. Chlorine
  3. The King
  4. II. Anger
  5. Rogue Thoughts
  6. Whiteway
  7. Hostile Work Environment
  8. Sandpit
  9. III. Bargaining
  10. Sanguine
  11. IV. Depression
  12. Thick As Thieves
  13. Todd Serious
  14. V. Acceptance

Brutal Youth is what you’d get if a runaway train packed full of explosives made love to Tony the Tiger. These Weird Al Yankovic aficionados play manic, 120 second, punk rock anthems peppered with sucker-punch hooks that’ll leave you toothless before you even know what hit you.

Energetic, raw, honest, heart on sleeve punk rock, Brutal Youth have been causing a ruckus for the last 6+ years. Formed in 2010, the band hit the ground running and recorded their first brutally fantastic album, ‘Spill Your Guts‘. Shortly thereafter the group uprooted themselves from their hometown of St. John’s, NL and moved to Toronto.

They’ve shared the stage with Descendents, Cock Sparrer, The Ste Catherines, The Creepshow, Off With Their Heads and the new album is mastered by the famed Mass Giorgini (Rise Against, Anti Flag, Alkaline Trio).  With the imminent release of ‘Sanguine‘, Brutal Youth have become an unstoppable juggernaut of explosive face-smashery set to level the musical landscape.

For more Brutal Youth