Buried In Verona are back and they’ve just announced a new album!

Despite a successful 2014 album and top 20 chart debut, last year Buried In Verona found themselves staring oblivion in the face. The core of the band regrouped, recruited fresh blood and collectively refused to let the world get the better of them. From the wreckage comes their best songs yet, fuelled as much by rage as they were by defiance. ‘Vultures Above, Lions Below‘ is the sound of a band who have decided that nothing less than revenge on the world that spat them out will do.

Vultures Above, Lions Below‘ was mixed and mastered by world renowned engineers Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd (Bring Me The Horizon, Architects, Soilwork) at Studio Fredman in Sweden, and was written, produced and recorded entirely by the band – Brett Anderson (vocals), Richie Newman (guitar), and new additions to the line up – Mark Harris (guitar), Brandon Martel (bass) and James Swanson (drums).

“This whole album is the album we have always wanted to write,” says Newman. “It’s the most honest representation of who we are as people – we’ve been through hell and back in a lot of aspects of our lives, and this is the end result.”

The first single from the forthcoming album has just been premiered. ‘Can’t Be Unsaid‘ is a powerful ode to moving on despite a brutal past which is a fitting first offering from Buried In Verona.

Watch the video for ‘Can’t Be Unsaid‘:

The forthcoming album ‘Vultures Above, Lions Below‘ is out August 7 via UNFD.

1. Vultures Above
2. Extraction
3. Dig Me Out
4. Hurricane
5. Separation
6. Can’t Be Unsaid
7. Reflection
8. Done For Good
9. Pathways
10. Unbroken
11. Bring Me Home
12. Lions Below

For more Buried In Verona