Barbarous hellhounds Cradle Of Filth are set to release their forthcoming album ‘Hammer Of The Witches’ on July 10th but until then, the band are whetting the appetite of eager fans by releasing another new track online!

Check out ‘Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess‘ here:

Frontman Dani commented on the track:
‘Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess’ is based on the ancient belief of the world personified as Mother Goddess, concerning itself with her self-preservative measures when assailed by her final abuse by the human race. Violated, poisoned and unknowingly left for dead, Gaia’s is a pre-emptive, violent and justified retribution; without tears for creed or culture. Nature versus Mankind. A total renewal of species. The song spirals onward at a frenetic, apocalyptic pace to climax and was originally one of guitarist Ashok’s contributions to the album, along with ‘The Vampyre At My Side‘.”

You can pre-order ‘Hammer Of The Witches‘ from iTunes now to receive ‘Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess‘ as an instant-grat track:​. Don’t miss out!

Hammer Of The Witches‘ Tracklist:

01. Walpurgis Eve
02. Yours Immortally…
03. Enshrined In Crematoria
04. Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess
05. Blackest Magick In Practice
06. The Monstrous Sabbat (Summoning The Coven)
07. Hammer Of The Witches
08. Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych
09. The Vampyre At My Side
10. Onward Christian Soldiers
11. Blooding The Hounds Of Hell
Bonus Tracks:
12. King Of The Woods
13. Misericord

Hammer Of The Witches’ will be the first Nuclear Blast album to have a global release date!

For more Cradle Of Filth