Denmark’s Essence very recently announced that they would be joining forces with Spinefarm Records and in even more recent news they have revealed details about ‘Prime‘, their label debut, sharing snippets of six songs from the release.

Essence will be releasing ‘Prime‘ later on this year on October 2nd.

Narrowing the gap between the poppy energy of The Offspring and the youthful vehemence of early Metallica and Slayer, the album – their third overall – is a prime example of how a riveting combo of melodic and catchy yet wildly thrashing metal is done.

Preview snippets of six songs from ‘Prime‘ here:

No Sleep ‘Till Def‘, the first instant grat track, lands on July 17th AND the lead single and video for ‘Untouchable‘ will land in August.

‘Prime’ Track Listing 

1. Refuse to Exist
2. Thunder Prayer
3. No Sleep ‘Till Def
4. Heart of Gold
5. Modern Heroes
6. Untouchable
7. Flawless
8. Prime
9. Watch it Burn
10. Triumph

For more Essence