Have You Heard? Black Sites

Now here is a band that you definitely need to lend your ears to. Introducing, Black Sites; the metal quartet from Chicago, taking influence from the likes of Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath and Queensrÿche and comprised of some of the state’s finest players. With Mark Sugar on vocals/guitar and his ex-Trials bandmate Ryan Bruchert on guitar, John Picillo on bass (Without Waves & Immortal Bird) and Chris Avgerin on drums (Nequient and Autonomy), are Chicago’s very own supergroup.

Today the band have revealed the latest track from their forthcoming debut album, ‘In Monochrome‘ which is set for release this Friday 17th February via Mascot Label Group.

Check out ‘Burning Away The Day‘ below:

Burning Away The Day‘ is an instrumental tour de force with savage 1970s hard rock drums and fleet-fingered guitar solo playing that explodes with classical melodicism and proto-shred flash.

Pre-order ‘In Monochromehere and check out the album artwork and tracklisting below!

Black Sites

  1. M Fisto Waltz
  2. Dead Languages
  3. Monochrome
  4. Burning Away The Day
  5. Hunter Gatherer
  6. Watching You Fall
  7. Locked Out – Shut Down
  8. In The Woods
  9. The Tides

For more Black Sites