Have You Heard? Forty Winters

Hailing from South Florida, heavy metal outfit Forty Winters have only been around for three years, but already they’ve set out on their fair share of tours across the U.S.; plenty of live show experience under their belts! As well as this, the band recently released their sophomore album ‘Rotting Empire‘ which was released via Dead Truth Recordings.

Forty Winters

1. Summoning Spirits
2. Choke
3. Profit Hostage
4. Empty Tombs
5. Human Sacrifice
6. Looming Serpent
7. Snuff Out The Light
8. Disease Of Time

Check out their lyric video for ‘Summoning Spirits‘, taken from the new album. The video was created by acclaimed animator/music video director Scott Rudd (Fear Factory, Thy Art is Murder, Job for a Cowboy).

Forty Winters vocalist Xavier Vicuna had to say about the new album: “Welcome to the year of Rot! With each release we got more comfortable in our own skin and more willing to take chances, which leads us to Rotting Empire. You can expect the signature FW sound with more of a modern approach, better song structure, as well as more grit and tenacity. It’s pissed, and it’s real. Some unexpected and unplanned touring pushed the release back quite a bit, but we were able to play new songs and hype the impending album so it was well worth it. We always had a vision for our sophomore album, this is it.”

You can purchase ‘Rotting Empire‘ here:

Stay tuned for more news from Forty Winters.

For more Forty Winters