Slayer are FINALLY back with a new album and it’s their first new album in six years!

The album ‘Repentless‘ is now available for pre-order, with the title track available for digital download today from iTunes and Amazon (

“’Repentless‘ is my Jeff tribute,“ says Slayer’s legendary axeman, Kerry King. “I call it the ‘HannemAnthem.’ It’s my perspective of Jeff’s perspective, it’s what I think…if Jeff wrote a song for himself, ‘Repentless‘ would be it.“

To be released on 11th September 2015, ‘Repentless‘ is Slayer‘s first new studio album since 2009’s critically-acclaimed, Grammy-nominated, ‘World Painted Blood‘.  Produced by Terry Date, the twelve tracks were recorded between August 2014 and mid-January 2015 at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles.

01. Delusions Of Saviour
02. Repentless
03. Take Control
04. Vices
05. Cast The First Stone
06. When The Stillness Comes
07. Chasing Death
08. Implode
09. Piano Wire
10. Atrocity Vendor
11. You Against You
12. Pride In Prejudice

Repentless‘ will be available in an array of collectable formats in addition to the traditional CD jewel case and digital versions, all available to pre-order via usual retailers, unless otherwise specified.

The band also unveiled the album’s sleeve artwork this week. The artwork was created by Brazilian artist Marcelo Vasco in collaboration with the band’s Tom Araya and Kerry King.  “We had a number of submitted ideas for the cover artwork,“ said Araya. “And we felt Marcelo’s was the best. We made some suggestions and the result is an awesome album cover.“

Slayer will tour extensively to support the release of the album, and will headline this summer’s Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival in the US and are set for a UK headline tour in November.

Sat 21st Nov – NEWPORT Centre
Sun 22nd Nov – PLYMOUTH Pavilion
Tue 24th Nov – MANCHESTER Apollo
Wed 25th Nov – GLASGOW O2 Academy
Fri 27th Nov – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Sat 28th Nov – LEEDS O2 Academy
Mon 30th Nov – LONDON O2 Brixton Academy

Tickets are on sale now at box offices, all usual agents and online via

Support comes from Nuclear Blast label mates and fellow ‘Big Four’ members, Anthrax and Norse noiseniks, Kvelertak.

For more Slayer