Swedish progressive death pop band The Great Discord are back with their sophomore album, entitled ‘The Rabbit Hole‘. Returning from tours with Ghost, Kvelertak, Katatonia and Ghost Bath, The Great Discord have wowed reviewers and concertgoers across Europe with their theatrically enticing and energetic performances.

Today the band have released an animated music video for new track ‘Omen‘ which features a guest guitar solo from Mark Halcomb of Periphery.

Watch the video here:

With their new record completely self produced and mixed/mastered by Aksel Holmgren (Drums), the band show they are a force to be reckoned in the continued development of hard rock and metal.

The album showcases an immense development from their debut album ‘Duende‘ (Metal Blade Records, 2015), making the band more accessible yet still retaining their unique sound, completed with the impeccable vocal performance of front person Fia Kempe who has also lent her talents to Ghost, providing guest vocals for two tracks on the ‘Popestar‘ EP.

Thematically, the album represents an alternate twist on the famous story of Alice tumbling down the rabbit hole by Lewis Carrol. It also introduces Fia’s new on-stage persona, named IRE, a sinister and dangerous being that acts as a guide throughout the songs, which is accompanied by a fully-illustrated book.

Pre-orders for ‘The Rabbit Hole‘ are available at the below link:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2vNSBeE

The Rabbit Hole track listing:
1. Dimman
2. Noire
3. Gadget
4. Darkest Day
5. Tell Tale Heart
6. The Red Rabbit
7. Neon Dreaming
8. Downfall
9. Cadence
10. Omen
11. Persona

For more The Great Discord