Thy Art Is Murder have just revealed the cover art and tracklisting for their forthcoming, third studio album ‘Holy War‘.

The album will be unleashed in North America on 30th June, in Mainland Europe & Australia on 26th June, and in the UK on 29th June.
thy art is murder

Holy War‘ track listing:
1. Absolute Genocide
2. Light Bearer
3. Holy War
4. Coffin Dragger
5. Fur And Claw
6. Deliver Us To Evil
7. Emptiness
8. Violent Reckoning
9. Child Of Sorrow
10. Naked And Cold
11. Vengeance (Bonus Track –  initial CD pressings and vinyl only)

An exclusive CD/T-Shirt bundle is available to pre-order from today!

Guitarist Andy Marsh shares the following about the origins of the new album and its title:
“Finally the cat is out of the bag! Late last year, we entered the studio in secret to create our follow up to Hate, free of expectation and public pressure. What we came out with was a reaction to things going on around the world that crawl under our skin, that make us feel sick to be alive. Musically it is darker, faster and more technical than anything we’ve done in the past and it hits hard lyrically.”

Make sure you catch Thy Art Is Murder on the road this year at the following dates, including their debut appearance at Slam Dunk Festival!

Slam Dunk Festival:
May 23rd – Leeds, City Centre
May 24th – Hatfield, Forum
May 25th – Wolverhampton, City Centre

(w/ Emmure)
May 26th – Glasgow, Garage
May 27th – London, Electric Ballroom

For more Thy Art Is Murder: