Volbeat have revealed the details for their anxiously awaited sixth full-length album, ‘Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie‘ available June 3rd.

The multi-platinum selling Danish hard rock outfit have also uncorked the first single ‘The Devil’s Bleeding Crown.

Fans who pre-order the album will receive an instant download of the first single. Check out the single’s lyric video here.

‘The Devil’s Bleeding Crown pairs a galloping guitar riff with propulsive thrashed-out grooves. The band performed it only once in entirety last summer in Odense, Denmark and had fans waiting for more. The track quickly builds into an anthemic refrain meant to be chanted at festivals worldwide. It’s classic Volbeat through and through.

Earlier this week the band teased album details to their dedicated fans by creating an online treasure hunt. Clues for the album title were left in streaming playlists, listed on their social media channels, and in the Rebels & Angels community forum. Once fans uncovered the words from the album title, they entered those words on the Volbeat website to reveal the characters from the album cover art which also unlocked the album pre-order. They also unveiled a video teaser for the album. Check out the teaser here!

Produced by longtime collaborator Jacob Hansen and co-produced by frontman Michael Poulsen and lead guitarist Rob Caggiano, the record includes a total of 13 new tracks, reflecting their signature hybrid of rock prowess, metal power, blues soul, and rockabilly swing. 

On the new album, “After months writing and recording, we’re thrilled to finally be able to unleash Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie into the world,” says lead singer Michael Poulsen. “Play it loud!”


1.    The Devil’s Bleeding Crown
2.    Marie Laveau
3.    For Evigt
4.    The Gates of Babylon
5.    Let It Burn
6.    Black Rose
7.    Rebound
8.    Mary Jane Kelly
9.    Goodbye Forever
10. Seal The Deal
11. Battleship Chains
12. You Will Know
13. The Loa’s Crossroad

For more Volbeat